mystery blogger award 2017

I would like to thank Dear Jack from Pepsfreefromkitchen for nominating me for this Mystery Blogger Award award, created by Okota Enigma. Please go check out his blog where he shares with a certain flair the recipes that have made him the healthy (happy?) gardener he is now. Here follows information (copy-pasted about this Mystery Blogger Award):

WHAT IS MYSTERY BLOGGER AWARD?

“Mystery Blogger Award” is an award for amazing bloggers with ingenious posts. Their blog not only captivates; it inspires and motivates. They are one of the best out there, and they deserve every recognition they get. This award is also for bloggers who find fun and inspiration in blogging; and they do it with so much love and passion.
Okoto Enigma

RULES

Display Award Logo
List The Rules
Mention Creator Of Award & Provide A Link
Thank The Blogger(s) Who Nominated You & Provide A Link
Say 3 Things About Yourself
Nominate From 10 to 20 Bloggers
Notify Nominated Bloggers By Leaving A Comment On Their Blog
Answer 5 Questions From Nominee
Write 5 Questions For Your Nominees
Share Your Best Post

Now that I’ve gotten that out of the way, let me tell you a little about myself:

1) If you are a regular on this blog, you have probably figured out that I am French, my husband American, my grown kids a mix, and that most of my recipes were originally posted on:

http://www.macuisinesanssulfites.com

So why do I also blog in English? Simply because I would like more people to be aware that food matters. Sulfites, and preservatives in general, are potentially harmful to our health as they were for so many years to my husband. No more sulfites, no more asthma, no more allergies, no more migraines, my Significant Other is getting older but healthier 😊!

2) Besides cooking and eating, I love reading and music. A young retiree, I have just started learning to play the piano on an old electronic keyboard, with the occasional help of a friend, but mostly on my own. I love the challenge, it is very humbling and yet so rewarding!

3) I have always liked animals (but am not a vegetarian…). Our last dog, Sam, a mutt rescued from the animal shelter at the age of 2, also known as Sam-the-man and Sam-the-clam (Hello, Dr Seuss!) was quite a character! He lived a happy life with us – at least he never complained — until the ripe old age of 15 and a half. I miss my old pooch 😞.


My answers to Jack’s questions:

What’s one of your favourite works of literature?

That’s a hard question! I enjoyed so many of the books I’ve read. Ok, looking at our bookshelves, I will give you one in English: “The razor’s edge” by W. Somerset Maugham, and one in French: “Le Bourgeois Gentilhomme”, by Molière.

Is there any ingredient you’ve struggled with?

Not one, but basically ALL gluten-free flours! Still learning after 4 years…

What advice would you offer to other bloggers?

Try to find your own style, blog at your own pace, and above all, have fun !

What’s your favourite band?

I really don’t have a favorite band per se, but I do personally know some musicians who have formed a local, non professional New Orleans jazz band. In case you are curious, they are here, performing in the streets of Clermont-Ferrand:

What collective name do you refer to your readers as? (Like my: Dear Readers)

I don’t do that, dear Jack, should I?  What would you guys like to be called, apart from “you guys”? All suggestions welcome!

The inspiring bloggers I am happy to nominate :

I hope they won’t mind answering the following questions:

Do you have a motto?

– What makes your day?

– What do you find hardest when blogging?

The name of an unusual dish you would like to share ?

– If you were a tour guide, what place would you show me?

 

 

 

5 Comments

Leave a Reply

